Our People

The Greater Worcester Community Foundation is run by and for the community. Our staff and volunteer leadership live and work in Greater Worcester and understand its organizations, opportunities and needs.

Our board of directors, corporators and committee members are all volunteers and serve without compensation. Each is a community leader with a depth of private or public sector experience. We are fortunate to benefit from their expertise and talent. The 21 board members who provide the governance of the Foundation are elected annually by our corporators and serve four-year renewable terms. Corporators are also elected to four-year renewable terms.

Our dedicated professional staff runs our operations and provides a breadth of services to our diverse constituents, including donors as well as our partners, including our region’s nonprofit organizations. Committed to community-building processes, our staff leads volunteers in evaluating grant proposals and reviewing the impacts of grants. They help donors meet their philanthropic goals, advise nonprofits on developing capacity and guide collaborations of all kinds.

The Corporator Enrollment Form is available for new and renewing corporators with terms beginning May 17, 2022. View the Roles and Responsibilities of a Corporator [PDF].


Staff members of Greater Worcester Community Foundation are dedicated professionals. Whether you contact us about giving, to apply for a grant or scholarship, or register for a program, we strive to provide you with prompt, courteous service. To reach any of us by telephone, please call (508)755-0980.

President and CEO
Tim Johnstone
Interim President/CEO
Ext. 104
Jonathan Cohen
Vice President for Programs & Strategy
Ext. 111
Sarah Shugrue
Senior Program Officer
Ext. 109
Lindiana Semidei
Program Officer
ext. 107
Isabella Corazzini
Program Associate
Ext. 108
Philanthropy, Donor Services, and Scholarships
Kelly A. Stimson
Vice President of Donor Services and Relations
ext. 112
Jacob E. Vazquez
Philanthropy Officer, Scholarship
Kaela Schmaus
Philanthropy Associate
Ext. 106
Elaine Nedder
Special Projects Officer
Finance and Administration
Diane Allain
Vice President, Finance & Administration
ext. 114
Jacqueline L. Williams
Administrative Assistant
ext. 100
Nathan Rearick
Staff Accountant


J. Christopher Collins
Mirick O’Connell
Term expires 2022
Michael P. Angelini
Vice Chair
Bowditch & Dewey
Term expires 2024
Thomas J. Bartholomew
Bartholomew & Co., Inc.
Term expires 2023
Joycelyn Augustus
Financial Consultant
Term expires 2023
Kola Akindele
Term expires 2026
Che Anderson
UMass Chan Medical School
Term expires 2025
Germán Chiriboga
UMass Chan Medical School
Term expires 2026
Jennifer Davis Carey
Worcester Education Collaborative
Term expires 2024
Warner S. Fletcher
Fletcher Tilton PC
Board Member Emeritus
Jack L. Foley
Clark University, retired
Term expires 2023
Maria Heskes-Allard
Bay State Savings Bank
Term expires 2026
Linda Carre Looft
WPI, retired
Term expires 2023
Christopher W. McCarthy
Fidelity Bank
Term expires 2023
Nadia T. McGourthy
Dresser & McGourthy, LLP
Term expires 2023
Satya Mitra
Guru Tax & Financial Services, Inc.
Term expires 2024
Sonia Paulino
Worcester Public Schools
Term expires 2024
Gina Plata-Nino
Mass Law Reform Institute
Term expires 2026
Kimberly Salmon
Hanover Insurance Group
Term expires 2025
Anh Vu Sawyer
Southeast Asian Coalition of Central Massachusetts
Term expires 2025
Eric Torkornoo
Fidelity Bank
Term expires 2024
Ronald Waddell
Legendary Legacies
Term expires 2026


Corporators are chosen for their involvement in community philanthropy and nonprofit leadership. They are elected to a four-year term and are eligible for re-election to one or more successive terms. Corporators serve without compensation, serving as active volunteers or committee members to further the mission of the Foundation.

Lawrence Abramoff
Colleen Abrams
Viviana Abreu-Hernandez
Robb Ahlquist
Jim Andreoli
Roy Angel
Ann Marie Argitis
Alex Bartholomew
Ken Bates
Eric Batista
Paul Belsito
Sarah Berry
Mark Bilotta
Maureen Binienda
Moe Boisvert
Elissa Boisvert
Pam Boisvert
Geof Booth
Mark Borenstein
Julie Bowditch
Sally Bowditch
Leah Bradley
Lou Brady
James Broadhurst
Mike Brockelman
Denise Brookhouse
John Budd
Jim Buonomo
Richard Burke
Eric Busenburg
Frank Callahan
Linda Cammuso
Marybeth Campbell
Kirk Carter
Debbie Cary
Scott Casper
Christine Cassidy
Mattie Castiel
Raquel Castro-Corazzini
Linda Cavaioli
Francesco Cesareo
Harriette Chandler
Jeffrey Chin
Chris Collins
Jim Collins
David Connell
Ashish Cowlagi
Tracy Craig
Kenneth Crater
Ben Craver
Mike Crawford
Nancy Crimmin
Rick Crocker
Katie Crockett
Joshua Croke
Larry Curtis
Geoff Dancey
Laurie Davis
Micki Davis
Dan de la Torre
Eileen deCastro
Harry Dewey
Morgan Dewey
Ross Dik
Jim Donnelly
Don Doyle
Ellen Dunlap
Sandy Dunn
Patty Eppinger
John Esler
Jeanne Esler
Allen Falke
Saul Feingold
Maria Fernandes-Dominique
David Fithian
Allen Fletcher
Warner Fletcher
Mary Fletcher
David Fontaine
Paul Fontaine

Heather Forkey
Mark Fuller
Peter Gardner
Gerry Gates
Lee Gaudette
Jared Gentilucci
Lisa Gibbs
Eve Gilmore
Dennis Gorman
Martha Grace
David Grenon
Mike Grenon
Abe Haddad
Gloria Hall
Jock Herron
Honee Hess
Jamie Hoag
Emily Holdstein
Jason Homer
Debora Jackson
Howard Jacobson
Tim Jarry
Parlee Jones
Pat Jones
Steve Joseph
Kevin Kearney
Sara Kelleher
Paul Kelly
Bob Kennedy
Robyn Kennedy
Priscilla Kerr
Dennis Kerrigan
Steve Kerrigan
Judi Kirk
Cheryl Lapriore
Dick Lavey
Robert Layne
Thuha Le
Patricia Leary
Diane Leclair
Patsy Lewis
Joseph Lian
Robert Lian
Stacy Lord
Monica Lowell
Tamara Lundi
Jim Madigan
Susan Mailman
Barry Maloney
Warren Manigault
Edward Manzi
Laura Marotta
Michael Martin
Heather Maykel
Chris McCarthy
Todd McDonald
Samantha McDonald
Lisa McDonough
Kate McEvoy
Nadia McGourthy
Tom McGregor
Tom McKenney
Bob McLaren
Jean McMurray
Chris Mehne
Jake Messier
Kathie Metzger
Dusty Miller
John Mirick
Ann Molloy
Charlie Monahan
Paul Morano
Jessica Morris
Jim Moynihan
Bill Muller
Tim Murray
Weayonnoh Nelson-Davies
Aivi Nguyen
David Nicholson
Kevin O'Brien
Andy O'Donnell
David Ojerholm
Vince Osterman

Martha Pappas
Sahdev Passey
Sonia Paulino
Thoru Pederson
Luis Pedraja
Deborah Penta
Jose Perez
Neil Petersen
Paul Pezzella
Cindy Pitcher
Sherri Pitcher
Christine Proffitt
Marla Pyle
Ray Quinlan
Dan Rea
Mary Jane Rein
Mary Lou Retelle
Dennis Rice
Mary Ritter
Sarai Rivera
Shelley Rodman
Eric Roldan
Emily Rosenbaum
Laurie Ross
Paul Rossley
Steve Rothschild
Kent Russell
Frank Saba
Jamie Salois
Joe Salois
Kwasi Sarpong
Paul Scully
Carol Seager
Kate Sharry
Jay Sherwin
John Shoro
Troy Siebels
Asima Silva
Marvin Silver
Ed Simsarian
Michael Sleeper
Audrey Smolkin
Jeffrey Solomon
Imrana Soofi
Jay Soto
Mark Spuria
Peter Stanton
Carolyn Stempler
Joe Stolberg
Alan Stoll
Clyde Talley
George Tetler
Monica Thomas-Bonnick
Troy Thompson
Tony Tilton
David Tinsley
Tuyet Tran
Ann Tripp
Liz Tripp
Jayna Turchek
Michael Urban
Wayne Ushman
Cesar Vega
Wyatt Wade
Bill Wallace
Matt Wally
Matthias Waschek
Victoria Waterman
Jon Weaver
Chick Weiss
Jim Welu
Mark Wetzel
Todd Wetzel
David White
Harry Whitin
Tom Wickstrom
Stephanie Williams
Helene Winn
David Woodbury
Alex Zequeira
Jessika Zequeira
Kelsa Zereski
Tina Zlody
Valerie Zolezzi-Wyndham

Share this page

370 Main St. Suite 650, Worcester, MA 01608   (508) 755-0980   Email us   Enews Signup

Give Now   Donor Portal