The Renaissance Award

The Renaissance Award is the Foundation’s signature prize, awarded annually to an outstanding individual for exemplary leadership in the nonprofit community. The Award was established in 2004 through an endowment created by a founding member of our foundation and a visionary donor -- John W. (“Jack”) Lund, who passed away in 2010 at age 90.

Selection is based on qualities of commitment and accomplishment, including a talent in fostering collaborative relationships. The award is intended to be used by the recipient for personal renewal through experiences such as travel or study.
This award honors the many creative people who lead our city’s arts, education, health, and social service agencies.
Our community is greatly enhanced by their contributions.

Past Honorees

2005 Patsy Lewis, Worcester Community Action Council
2006 Linda Cavaioli, YWCA of Central Massachusetts
2007 Dominick Marcigliano, Worcester East Side Community Development Corp.
2008 Maurice Boisvert, Youth Opportunities Upheld (YOU Inc.)
2009 Dennis Rice, Alternatives Unlimited
2010 Ron Hadorn, Boys & Girls Club of Worcester
2011 William Wallace, Worcester Historical Museum
2012 Jean McMurray, Worcester County Food Bank
2013 Kevin Bradley, Genesis Club
2014 Grace Carmark, Central Massachusetts Housing Alliance
2015 Frances Anthes, Family Health Center of Worcester
2016 Alex Zequeira, Nativity School
2017 T. Diago McClain, Worcester Pay It Forward
2018 Gordon Hargrove, Friendly House
2019 Parlee Jones, Abby's House
2020 Anh Vu Sawyer, Southeast Asian Coalition of Central MA (awarded in 2021)
2021 Ernie Floyd, Unity Radio
2022 Tim Garvin, United Way of Central MA

Share this page

370 Main St. Suite 650, Worcester, MA 01608   (508) 755-0980   Email us   Enews Signup

Give Now   Donor Portal